Return to Mule Original Briarproof Bibs - Plain - No Liner
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Truly Briarproof February 25, 2018
Reviewer: Jonathan from Wayne county n.c  
Just finished my 2nd rabbit season using my mule bibs and let me just say that these bibs lived up to my expectations and they are truly Briarproof! I have spent alot of time hunting 3 to 5 year old timber cuts here in eastern n.c and I am yet to feel a briar get through them . Tough tough tough product if you want the best I can honestly say these are the toughest I have used and yes I have used others and some of those were ok but do not compare to these.They do take some time to break  in as they are very stiff at first but that is a true testament to there toughness. The only draw back to them as is with any briar clothing is they do not breathe and can get quite hot on 70 degree days which we do get in eastern n.c during rabbit season.I also appreciate the fact that these look good and are american made . I hope my review helps another hunter make up there mind on which brand they purchase and I promise you will not be disappointed in the quality !

Was this review helpful to you?

  36 of 36 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 MULE BIBS SAVED MY LEG - TWICE! March 24, 2015
Reviewer: Brian from PA  
I purchased my Mule Bibs in November 2010 to be used while rabbit hunting.  I wore them and was surprised at the briars and brush that I could go through.  I decided to try waterproofing these, as I bought the ones without waterproof lining.  So I got out some beeswax that I use on my boots and a heat gun, and melted wax into the fabric.  The heat gun burned the material and made it dark in a few areas.  However, they were now keeping me dry.  When first waxed they were stiff but soon loosened up.

I did find a better way to wax my mules, no longer using a heat gun.  I now heat my wax in a crockpot, then paint it on with a paintbrush, then I use an old iron to iron on wax.  Now I have the best hunting and work bibs and they keep me dry.  This treatment lasts up to a year or two then you can do it again.  Sometimes I just re-iron them and it works.

In the Spring of 2011 I wore my Mules while using a chainsaw for brush and trees; I chose to wear these because of the thick areas in which we were cutting.  I nicked them with the chainsaw a few times, then cut my left leg of my mules with about a 3 inch slice.  My leg had a slight cut, more or less just the top layer of skin scraped.  Sadly, my mules now had a slice.  I took some Spiderwire fishing line and sewed them myself then put a little bit of Gorilla Glue over that--an easy repair that held up.  I used these mules 5 months out of the year for hunting, but all year long I've used them while working in bad/heavy brush areas.  When weedwacking, they have helped protect my legs from flying debris, gravel, and one time even a yellow jacket nest.  During the yellow jacket instance, several yellow jackets were hanging on to my mules but were unable to sting through the material.  I also used permethrin on these to keep off the ticks.  Also, they were good when tracking a wounded buck my friend had shot that went into the thickest cover it could find.  For me these are great for hunting, but I also consider them great outdoor workwear.

Most recently, at the end of February this year, while working at our local beagle club, I had an accident with the chainsaw - AGAIN!  I ended up with a large 11 or 12 inch cut on my Mule bibs, and only a 4 inch cut on my leg.  The Mules took the worst of it, and I believe helped save my leg - even the doctor at the hospital said that.  16 external stitches and some internal stitches, but no cuts to tendon, arteries, or bone.  It took a chainsaw to do any damage to these, and the briars and brush from the last fiver years have caused little wear.  Luckily this accident occurred just after rabbit hunting season and I didn't miss any hunting time.  After seeing my Mules and my leg, my wife also believes the Mule bibs saved me from a worse injury, and she insisted I get a new pair.

You have received my order and I have received my new pair.  So, I guess it's back to work.

Thank you for great service and the best hunting and work bibs I have ever owned. Mules make work more comfortable--and safe!!

Thank you again for a great product and outstanding service!

Sincerely,


Brian Pottorff

Was this review helpful to you?

  9 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 BIBS ARE SOOO COMFORTABLE! March 24, 2015
Reviewer: Bob from MA  
I purchased a pair of bibs from you 2 years ago.  I wear them every day from December to March. They are the most well built, comfortable and toughest pair of anything I have ever worn!! They loosen up and feel like worn in blue jeans.
Once again, thanks for everything.
Bob

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Waterproof Bibs - Great Stuff - Pass It Along October 29, 2014
Reviewer: Preston from Delaware  
The first time I ever came across Mule clothing was I ran into a guy in the woods wearing them. I was so intrigued, I went home, called and got a brochure, then I ordered a pair of waterproof bibs. For over 20 years, I've been briarproof and dry!! All my buddies in my hunting club wear them. I'm a believer in Mule! As a matter of fact, I gave my old pair to a friend and just ordered me a new pair!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 So Good - I don't wanna take them off! October 20, 2014
Reviewer: B. Lloyd from Ohio  
I just received my Mule Bibs, waterproof, brown. I'm like a kid in a candy store!!! They are comfortable and I think completely indestructible. I'm just sitting in my kitchen, in my Mule bibs, thoroughly enjoying them...I can't wait to HIT THE WOODS! No more bandaids for me!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Worth every penny! January 14, 2014
Reviewer: H. Keener from Virginia  
I got these bibs custom made in blaze orange as a Christmas present from my boyfriend. I absolutely love them! Completely briar proof, water proof, and not heavy. A must have for rabbit hunting!

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Dry and Warm in Mule Bibs! December 22, 2013
Reviewer: J Gibson from Ohio  
I recently purchased Mule Waterproof Bibs in Brown. After an 8-hour hunt in the snow, I was the only one warm and dry! I love my MULE BIBS!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 wow November 24, 2012
Reviewer: Nelson Bowers from New Castle, DE United States  
these are a great pair of brush pants was going thru stuff i would not try with my old pants plowed thru all kind of picky patches and no pickys in my legs geart buy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Green vs Brown March 1, 2012
Reviewer: Rodney M Bailey from Morgan, LA United States  
Let me first say, I am very satisfied with my two pairs of huning bibs I recently purchased. I did however see a marked difference in the briar protection capabilities in the two. The brown pair is much more briar proof than the green. I hunt with my hawks and dogs here in South LA. We are in the briars on every hunt. My wife was the first to notice the scratches on my legs, when wearing the green pair. She made the comment, "for the price it should have stopped the stickers from coming through."
Our season has ended. I plan on taking both pairs to the canvas shop and have them sew an addtional layer of Cordura on the front legs to fix the issue.
Thanks for letting me give you this feedback.

Rod Bailey

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 bibs July 31, 2010
Reviewer: craig from OHIO  
I waited for them but when I got them I put them to the test on purpose.I tried to walk through every thicket to try to get a thorn to go through these bibs, didnt happen, I even (not on purpose) slid against a crab apple tree and the thorns on the tree snapped off instead of going through these great bibs ! I knelt down in snow,mud and even a small stream and didnt get wet.. my great great grandkids will be wearing these bibs when i'm done with them !

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items